The Hidden Curriculum Narrative

During an interview for residency I was asked about my previous article about the hidden curriculum. I spoke of the lessons outside the textbooks and lectures; lessons of hierarchy, role modeling, and more. The interviewer then asked about if there were positive aspects of the hidden curriculum. I told a story from clerkship and recently made a comic about that experience. It was recently published on in-House and is my first attempt at graphic medicine. Enjoy: Lessons

Leave a Reply

